vasuphidden.blogg.se

The silent patient sparknotes
The silent patient sparknotes






the silent patient sparknotes
  1. #THE SILENT PATIENT SPARKNOTES SERIES#
  2. #THE SILENT PATIENT SPARKNOTES DOWNLOAD#

I have a question, why did Alicia paint her and Theo running out of the burning hospital? The ending. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. It’s everything I want in a thriller and then some, and I can’t wait for my fellow booklovers to read it.

#THE SILENT PATIENT SPARKNOTES DOWNLOAD#

A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most… Download Save. As a fan of thrillers, I’m fairly forgiving of books in this genre that aren’t perfect. If you said it would be better as movie, then I hope it will be filmed, because I’d like to see it rather then read it.

#THE SILENT PATIENT SPARKNOTES SERIES#

This story is part of a series for people who have already read the book and want to think more deeply about the ending. The Silent Patient is a swarming, paranoid nightmare of a novel with an ending that is destined to go down as one of the most shocking, mind-blowing twists in recent memory.” ―Blake Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Dark Matter "This is a wonderful new voice. In a twisted timeline circumstance, Theo was the guy that Alicia saw standing beyond their home and following her. I would happily listen to either of them again and again.Thanks for reading the review and leaving your thoughts! One of the most spellbinding psychological thrillers we’ve read in years. The narrators, Jack Hawkins and Louise Brealey were both fantastic! I was captivated with Brealey's voice. I really love a book that I can't pick apart! I'm going to be watching this author for another book! I see lots of good things in the future for him (and us for-that-matter). I really had no idea where he was taking us and I loved being totally side-swipped at the end. However, that last half was definitely a thriller. It doesn't feel like a thriller per-say during that first half but more a mystery.

the silent patient sparknotes

I was very surprised with my feelings on that. It's interesting, during that slower section I did wonder. It was a bit slower in the first half but like most thrillers, it develops slowly and over time. I really enjoyed the psychological aspect of this story, which is pretty much the entire book. The suspense builds with every scene, thanks at least in part to the narration.įascinating. The narrator makes the characters all come alive in uniquely chilling ways. Listener: The audiobook narration on this one is excellent. I'm still processing it, but I'm still not sure if I love it or hate it, which is more than can be said for anything else in this genre. Probably not, but it did come closer than any other I've read. The whole unreliable narrator thing drives me crazy. Reader: I'm not normally a fan of psychological thrillers. Get this into the hands of the right readers and I can easily see this one blowing up. It's dark, and twisty, and you never know what's going to happen until it does. You know who I'm talking about, the readers who wanted to spend forever chatting to you about every twist and turn. Picture the readers at your library who absolutely devoured Gone Girl and Girl on a Train. Librarian: This will be a good one for all your fans of psychological thrillers. His determination to get her to talk and unravel the mystery of why she shot her husband takes him down a twisting path into his own motivations - a search for the truth that threatens to consume him. Theo Faber is a criminal psychotherapist who has waited a long time for the opportunity to work with Alicia. The price of her art skyrockets, and she, the silent patient, is hidden away from the tabloids and spotlight at the Grove, a secure forensic unit in North London. One evening, her husband, Gabriel, returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face and then never speaks another word.Īlicia’s refusal to talk, or give any kind of explanation, turns a domestic tragedy into something far grander, a mystery that captures the public imagination and casts Alicia into notoriety. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable areas. The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband - and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive.Īlicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect.

the silent patient sparknotes

This program includes a bonus interview with the author.

the silent patient sparknotes

Instant number one New York Times best seller "The perfect binge listen." (Yahoo Lifestyle)








The silent patient sparknotes